Databases with an asterisk * require login information. That information may be your library card number and password/pin, your email and password, or login information provided by Library Staff. Each database that requires a login will list what that login information at the end (in parenthesis).
Graduation cap icons next to a database mean there is a tutorial for how to use that resource. Click on the graduation cap icon to be taken to the tutorial.
Ancestry helps you understand your genealogy. A family tree takes you back generations—the world's largest collection of online family history records makes it easy to trace your lineage.* (For use in Library only)
- AtoZ Databases
AtoZdatabases is the premier Reference, Research, Marketing, Mailing Lists/Sales Leads, and Job-Search Database. The database includes 30 million business & executive profiles, over 240 million residents with interests, hobbies and lifestyles information, over 7 million real-time job listings, 2 Million new businesses, over 12 million healthcare professionals, over 12 million new movers, 2 million new homeowners, and much more. The databases are ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, background searches, finding friends, relatives and a whole lot of other possibilities. * (Requires Library Card Number if Used Outside of Library)
- AtoZ World Foods
With thousands of global recipes, hundreds of fascinating culture and ingredient articles, and essential culinary resources, AtoZ World Food brings international cuisines to you, from Albanian byrek to Zimbabwean matemba! * (Requires Library Card Number)
- Cypress Resumes
Cypress Resume is an online resume builder that lets you create professional-quality resumes in three quick and simple steps.
1. Enter your name, contact information, work history and education.
2. Choose the title of your desired job or simply the skill set you wish to highlight.
3. Finally, choose from a collection of concise and professional job statements to ensure your resume will stand out. And that's it! In a few minutes you will have a great-looking, well-written resume that will give you the edge in today's ultra-competitive job market.* (Set up with your email & create a password)
- Mango Languages
Mango prepares learners for realistic conversations and communication in over 70 world languages including English. To get started, select Sign Up, register with your valid library card number and PIN, then create an account with your email address and a password. * (Requires Library Card Number)
- Military Database
The Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. An important benefit of the Military Database is its content diversity. Included are scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. * (Requires Library Card Number)
- SciTech Premium Collection
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.* (Requires Library Card Number)
- TexShare Databases
The TexShare Databases include databases covering topics such as Business, Career and Job Skills, Do-It-Yourself, eBooks, Education Resources, Genealogy and History, General Reference, Health and Medicine, K-12 Resources, Legal Resources, Literature Resources, Science and Technology. * (Requires login information provided by Library Staff. Please call for access)
- Weiss Financial Ratings
Important Financial Literacy Tools from Weiss Ratings & Grey House Publishing:
- Independent, Unbiased Financial Strength Ratings of Banks, Credit Unions & Insurance Companies
- Conservative Buy-Hold-Sell Ratings of Thousands of Stocks, Mutual Funds & Exchange Traded Funds
- Create your own Personal Account to create a Watchlist, get Upgrade/Downgrade Notifications and Log In from Anywhere
- Medicare Supplement Insurance - Which Plan to Choose, How Much it will Cost, Compare Rates & Plan Benefits * (Requires Library Card Number)